OH/EH RC-UGM was established in early 2011 with the members from 8 faculties within UGM. In order to institutionalize OH/EH within and across universities, faculties and departments, this center accommodate a trans-disciplinary approach to bring together the expertise of human and animal health, social, economics, and ecology to support the efforts achieving sustainable improvements in health, human well-being, and prosperity through research, capacity building and community empowerment in Indonesia. Furthermore, in October 2015, INDOHUN established  One Health Collaborating Center under the decree of University Rector.

Organization Vision

Fostering sustainable trans-disciplinary capacity building to respond to the emerging and re-emerging infectious diseases

Organization Mission

a) Improving human and animal health through capacity building on One Health/EcoHealth.

b) Leveraging the training, education, and research capacities of the university network to build the skills, knowledge, and attitude based on One Health/EcoHealth leaders.

c) Developing education, research, and community outreach of the university network to build the competencies for One Health/EcoHealth leaders.

The Person in Charge are from:

  • Veterinary Medicine
  • Medicine
  • Biology
  • Animal Sciences/economic
  • Sociology and communication
  • Anthropology
  • Geography
  • Forestry
  • Agriculture
  • Agriculture engineering

OHCC Personnel :

Coordinator       : Prof.Dr. Wayan Tunas Artama, DVM

Secretary            : drh. Dyah Ayu Widiasih, Ph.D

Program             : drh. Aria Ika Septana, MVPH

Finance              : drh. Dorothea Vera Megarani, MPH

drh. Mia Nur Farida, M.Sc.

Communication: drh. Khesara Sastrin P.N., M.Sc.

drh. Putu Cri Devischa,M.Sc.

Curriculum div :

  • Prof. Dr. Siti Subandyah, Mgr, Sc
  • Dr. Phil. Hermin Indah Wahyuni, S.IP., M.Si
  • Dr. dr. Mahardika A. Wijayanti, DTMH, M.Kes

Research div     :

  • Prof. Dra. Tjut Sugandawaty D., M.Sc., Ph.D.
  • Dr. Sena Adisubrata, S.Hut, M.Sc
  • Budi Guntoro, S.Pt., M.Sc., Ph.D
  • Prof. Dr. AETH Wahyuni, MS
  • dr Tri Wibawa, Ph.D; SpMK

Community Empowerment div :

  • Prof. Dr. Ir. Krishna Agung Santosa, M.Sc
  • Dr. drh. Hery Wijayanto, MP
  • drh. Aris Purwantoro, M.Si

Advocacy and IT div :

Advocacy Division:

  • Prof. Dr. dr. Adi Heru Sutomo, M.Sc.,
  • Drs. Pande Made Kutanegara, M.Si.

Information and Technology Division:

  • Barandi Sapta Widartono, S.Si., M.Si
  • Bayu Dwi Apri Nugroho, STP., M.Agr., Ph.D

Extended Expert :

  • Prof. Setyawan Budiharta, M.PH, PhD
  • Prof. Dr. drh. Bambang Sumiarto, M. Sc
  • Dr. Budiono Santoso, M. Sc

Emerging Infectious Diseases (EIDs) and MinION Center

  • dr. Hera Nirwati, M.Kes
  • dr. I Nyoman Kandun, MPH
  • drh. Dela Ria Nesti, MSc.

Undergraduate Volunteers:

  • Adecitra Mutiarinda
  • Rosa Yaneswara Murti Pujaningrum
  • Arya Prakarsa Ghorinta

One Health Collaborating Center